Posted in finances, General Life, The Dream

Budgeting

This is a word that I tend to avoid because I have this illusion that since I make decent money I don’t need to budget. The fact is I do. I really do. My plan over this weekend is to sit down and make a spreadsheet to break down my budget. I’m going to force myself to stop eating out. To only pay in cash for groceries and “fun money” and to utilize gift cards towards gas bonuses as part of that “fun money” spending.

If anyone has any good recommendations of formats to start with let me know! I love spreadsheets, but I really would like to get something for my The Happy Planner.

In other joyful news I got an interview with a company that I have been in love with for a while now so please wish me luck there. I’m still looking at some other opportunities, but just hoping that I can make a positive change that will allow me to feel less restricted.

This post is short I know. I didn’t have much to talk about today, but I have plans for tomorrows post so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

